10/12/2021

Departmental, Interdepartmental, College of Science, and University Committees

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

Admissions (Graduate): Thomaz (secretary), Banerjee, Duffell, Jung, Kruczenski, Li, Ma, Millisavljevic, Neumeister, Ritchie (Chair), Shivaram, Vayrynen, Xie, Zhou

- Advisory (PAC) (Departmental): Biswas (CM, 1), Jung (HEP, 1), Lee (ASTR, 1), Robicheaux (AMO, 2), Nolte (Bio, 2), Rebello (PER, 2) (Chair), Wang (Nuc, 1)
- **Applied Physics:** Thomaz (secretary), Koltick, Lister (Chair), Pyrak-Nolte, Savikhin
- Ballot Tally: Ritchie

Co-Op Program in Physics: Finley

- **Council**: Csathy, Greene, Lister, Manfra, Neumeister, Pyrak-Nolte, Ritchie
- **Diversity:** Afra, Fischbach, Kruczenski, Lister, Malis (Chair), Ritchie, Sederberg, Thomaz

Faculty Advancement: Carlson (Chair), Durbin, Elliott, Fischbach, Koltick, Wang

Faculty Liaison for Study Abroad: Giannios

General Colloquium: Khlebnikov, Koltick, Lister, Lang (Chair), Lyanda-Geller, Lashkari, Lyutikov, Ritchie, Zhou

Graduate Curriculum: Greene, Khlebnikov, Kruczenski, Lyanda-Geller, Muzikar, Ritchie (Chair), Rodriguez

Graduate Student Oversight: Giannios, Lang, Pyrak-Nolte, Ritchie (Chair), Rodriguez, Rokhinson, Wang, Thomaz (Secretary)

- Graduate Student Ombudspersons: Carlson, Fischbach
- Hubert M. James Lecture Series: Chen, Greene, Koltick (Chair), Kruczenski, Neumeister, Nolte

Liquid Helium: Rokhinson, Csathy

Physics Graduate Student Association (PGSA):

Kiran Dixit (President), Soham Mandal (Vice-

President), Winter Allen (secretary), Haotian Zhou (treasurer), Sumukh Vaidya (webmaster), Purdue Grad Student Govt (PGSG) Representative: Shiva Konakanchi, Research Progress & HR: Felicia Martinez, Teaching & Professional Development: Amanda Depoian, Community Building: Bhagya Subrayan, Grad Seminar Series: Jared Bland, Safety Committee Rep: Sidd Pandey & Frank Walz, International Student Affairs Rep: Ranadeep Dastidar Advisors: Fischbach

Physics and Astronomy Outreach Advisory Board: Afra, Durbin, Fischbach (Chair), Jones, Sederberg (ex-officio)

Physics and Astronomy Schedule Deputies: Lewicki, Pinkard

Promotions Subcommittee: Csathy (Head), Carlson (Area Comm. 2022), Robicheaux (Area Comm. 2023), Csathy (2022), Durbin (2022), Greene (2023), Malis (2022), Neumeister (2023), Nolte (2022), Pushkar (2023). Date represents spring semester in which election is held.

- **Qualifying Exam**: Biswas, Jung, Kruczenski, Lee, Muzikar (Co-chair), Peterson, Rebello, Robicheaux (Co-chair), Wang, Zhou
- **Qualifying Exam Auxiliary**: Durbin, Giannios, Hung, Lyanda-Geller, Lyutikov, Malis, Milisavljevic, Neumeister, Pushkar
- **Safety**: Afra, Caffee, Corwin, Li, Sidd Pandey and Frank Walz (student reps), Mueller, Schmitter, Savikhin, Smith, Wang (Chair)

Shop: Caffee, Corwin, Csathy (Chair), Manfra, Rokhinson

Society of Physics Students:

President: Alan Wright Treasurer: Colton Griffin Stock Master: Arianna McNamara Community Service: Benjamin Hayward Minister of Propaganda: Emily Kincaid Advisor: Lang

- **Undergraduate Curriculum:** Caffee, Durbin, Jones, Khlebnikov, Koltick, Malis, Neumeister, Rebello (Chair)
- Undergraduate Accreditation: Csathy, Jones, Muzikar (Chair)

Women in Physics: Malis (advisor), Carlson (advisor for graduate women)

OTHER PROGRAMS AT PURDUE UNIVERSITY Chemical Physics: Rodriguez

CSE Graduate: Neumeister

CLS: Rodriquez

New Physics Course Development for Physics and Biological Sciences: Savikhin

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE

Awards: Durbin (2021 - 2022)

Computer Advisory Committee: Jones, Linvill

Elections: Lee

Faculty Committee for Diversity: Kruczenski (2022)

Faculty Council: Neumeister (2024), Rodriguez (2022), Wang (2023)

Faculty Professional Development: Xie

Grade Appeals:

Faculty Rep: Wang (2021) Alternate: Millisavljevic (2020) Graduate Representative (2022): Depoian

Graduate Education Policy and Curriculum (GCAP): Ritchie, Kopec (grad rep.)

Professional Development:

Promotions (Area): Csathy (ex-officio), Carlson (2022), Robicheaux (2023), Greene (alt 2, 2022), Savikhin (alt 1, 2023). Dates represent spring semester in which election is held.

Scholarship:

Space: Ritchie

Staff Professional Development: Nahlik

Staff Professional Development Fund: Linvill (2021)

Strategic Hiring: Robicheaux

Undergraduate Education Policy and Curriculum (UCAP): Rebello

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Foundational Courses:

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION
Teacher Education Program Convener Council:
Bryan

UNIVERSITY

Center for Food Safety Engineering: Savikhin

Administrative and Professional Staff Advisory

Committee: Huckleberry

Clerical and Service Staff Advisory Committee:

CORO: Koltick

Graduate Council: Muzikar

Greivance Committee: Lee

Hazards Management Oversight: Pushkar

Laser Safety (LSC): Pushkar

ODOS Liaison for the Disabled Students: Fischbach

Radiation Safety (RSC): Koltick (chair)

Study Abroad Advisory Group for Astronaut Scholarship Review: Lang

UNIVERSITY SENATE

Senators: Rokhinson (2021), Koltick (2022)

Graduate Student Government Physics Senator: Singh Bakshi